- Select the emails by clicking the check box at the start of each email which you want to delete. The selected emails would be highlighted by darken color.
- Click the “Delete” button and the deleted emails will be moved to Trash.
- Go to “Trash” Folder (As circled by purple below)
- Select the emails you want to permanently delete by clicking the check box. The selected emails would be highlighted by darken color.
- Click the “Delete” button to permanently delete them.
In order to prevent users from wrongly deleting emails occasionally, move the deleted emails to “Trash” first. It is the same practise as nowadays email services will do. When you click the “Delete” button, it doesn’t really delete the emails but move them to the “Trash”. So you can retrieve the deleted emails from the “Trash”. However, once the emails have been deleted from the “Trash”, it is permanently deleted and no way to retrieve.
Therefore, the emails in “Trash” still occupy your mail quota. So, you are encouraged to delete emails and clean the trash periodically. The quota would be free after the “Trash” has been cleaned up.